Morning walk in Huarocondo

On Sundays the wife and I usually take a drive and play tourist, or do a little exploring so we can learn a little more about the Cusco region, well this last Sunday our plans were thwarted by our truck deciding it didn’t want to run any more. Being Sunday there were no mechanics available to take a look at the truck, so we decided to leave it parked at a gas station in town until Monday morning when our mechanic would be able to look at it.

Being as I had to meet the mechanic at 6:30am I decided to take along the camera and take a few morning shots on my walk through Huarocondo. I am glad I decided to take the camera along with me, as I was able to get a few pictures of a Peru Rail train carrying a load of tourists heading for Machu Picchu, as well as a few nice shots of some clouds building over the mountains.

Here are a few of my favorite pictures from my early morning walk through Huarocondo, mental note, a camera and a coffee cup do not make a good pair on a walk. For anyone wondering, yes the truck is now running again.

Image

Down by the Huarocondo River

Image

Clouds Building over the mountain

Image

Peru Rail train taking tourists to Machu Picchu

Image

Sick Truck

Image

Shiney Rail

Image

Farmland and trees

Image

More clouds building

Image

Taking the flock out to graze

About Lyle

I love travel and currently own and operate a Bed and Breakfast called GringoWasi with my beautiful Peruvian wife, the property is located in the small town of Huarocondo, and about 30 minutes West of Cusco Peru.
This entry was posted in GringoWasi and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Morning walk in Huarocondo

  1. Fabulous scenery around! There I could walk and walk…and walk!

Leave a Reply

