Travel Theme: Up

This week’s theme from ‘Where’s my Backpack’ is ‘UP’ I hope you enjoy my take on this.

Seattle’s Space NeedleLooking UP at Seattle’s Space Needle at night

FountainFountains in Lima shooting water UP in the air

Nazca Lines

View of Nazca lines, from UP on a tower

Girl on Burro

Little girl UP on a burro

Church of San Pedro in Andahuaylillas

Church of San Pedro in Andahuaylillas

Looking UP at the ceiling of the Church of San Pedro in Andahuaylillas

Local Boy

Local boy looking UP at me.

To check out Ailsa’s pictures at ‘Where’s my Backpack’ click on the link below

http://wheresmybackpack.com/2013/01/18/travel-theme-up/

About Lyle

I love travel and am currently operating a Bed and Breakfast called GringoWasi in Cusco Peru with my beautiful Peruvian wife.
This entry was posted in Travel Theme and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Travel Theme: Up

  1. ideflex says:

    Nice shots but my fave is the last one – what a face!

  2. Great! I once travelled Peru – when I was young – and unfortunately I had no camera in those days. it was back in the 1980’s. I will stroll around your blog – it looks like I’m going to stay around for a while…

  3. pmaghamfar says:

    I agree with ideflex, love the face of that little guy in the hat!

  4. Aaron Cussen says:

    I had some great pics of that “light/fountain” park in Lima as well…. and then lost my camera the day before flying back to the states. Great pics Lyle!

    • Lyle says:

      Sorry to hear that, we almost lost our camera on my first trip here, luckily we were able to recover it. For a good couple of hours before we found it, I know how you felt.

  5. rommel says:

    You captured so much ‘life’ on those faces of the children. Awesome detail on the church. It’s golden color really shines.

Leave a Reply

