Travel Theme: Shadows

For this week’s theme Ailsa at ‘Where’s my Backpack’ chose Shadows, I wish we had some bright sunny days so I could go out and get a few good pics. for this one, but is it still the rainy season here so I will have to use a few I took a while back. I hope you enjoy my contributions.

Andes Mountains

Cloud Shadows Dancing across the Andes

Urco archeological site

Hiding in the Shadows at Urco

 

To check out Ailsa’s pictures at ‘Where’s my Backpack’ click on the link below

http://wheresmybackpack.com/2013/02/01/travel-theme-shadows/

About Lyle

I love travel and currently own and operate a Bed and Breakfast called GringoWasi with my beautiful Peruvian wife, the property is located in the small town of Huarocondo, and about 30 minutes West of Cusco Peru.
This entry was posted in Travel Theme and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Travel Theme: Shadows

  1. Pingback: travel theme: shadows « my sweetpainteddreams

  2. ShopTwinkle says:

    I am a big fan of your blog and would like to nominate you for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award. I hope this pleases and excites you. If you wish to accept (and I won’t be offended if you don’t) here are the rules: 1) display the award logo, 2) link back to the person giving the award, 3) state 7 things about you, 4) list 15 blogs that you wish to nominate, 5) notify these bloggers of the award and the rules. Go here to see the person that awarded me: http://thesexypolitico.com/ HAPPY BLOGGING

  3. petit4chocolatier says:

    Lyle, breathtaking!

  4. Amy says:

    Beautiful! I like the 2nd one.

Leave a Reply

