Travel Theme: Fragrant

Well, it has been a while since I have had the time to participate in one of Ailsa’s travel themes, and since things are relatively quiet this morning, I figured this would be a good time to jump back in.

For this week’s theme Ailsa at ‘Where’s my Backpack’ chose Fragrant, and living out here in the country we get to experience many fragrant things, some good and some not so good.  While I could probably share some photos that would depict some of the more enjoyable smells like the neighbor starting up his adobe oven, or the smell of maple syrup in the air (there is a plant here that smells just like maple syrup), I will share some pictures of some of the fragrant flowers that grow in the area.

IMG_6421 IMG_7767 IMG_7783 IMG_7981

I hope everyone enjoyed my contribution, and to check out Ailsa’s pictures at ‘Where’s my Backpack’ click on the link below

http://wheresmybackpack.com/2013/11/22/travel-theme-fragrant/

About Lyle

I love travel and currently own and operate a Bed and Breakfast called GringoWasi with my beautiful Peruvian wife, the property is located in the small town of Huarocondo, and about 30 minutes West of Cusco Peru.
This entry was posted in Travel Theme and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Travel Theme: Fragrant

  1. Patti says:

    Beautiful garden and flowers!

  2. Jo Bryant says:

    gorgeous shots….really love that first one

Leave a Reply

