The Sculptures of Aguas Calientes

On my last few trips to Aguas Calientes, I have noticed that many of the large granite rocks in town have had sculptures carved into them, so on my last visit I decided to get some pictures so that I can share them with my readers.

At this point in time I do not have any information as to possible names for these sculptures, or who the artists might be, but it looks like they are getting ready to put signs by each one, and some have dates that indicate they were at least started in 2015. I did not manage to get pictures of all of them, and some of them do not appear to be finished, so if you are planning a visit in the future, some of these may look different than these photos.

Well I hope that you enjoy this photo slide show.

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About Lyle

I love travel and currently own and operate a Bed and Breakfast called GringoWasi with my beautiful Peruvian wife, the property is located in the small town of Huarocondo, and about 30 minutes West of Cusco Peru.
This entry was posted in Local Sights, Machu Picchu and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

